Governors for four states announced:Rajasthan, Karnataka, Goa and Maharashtra.


Governors for four states announced; Kalyan Singh gets Rajasthan

New Delhi: The central government on Tuesday appointed new governors for four states, namely Rajasthan, Karnataka, Goa and Maharashtra.

While senior BJP leader Kalyan Singh was appointed as the Governor of Rajasthan, former Gujarat Assembly Speaker Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala was named the Governor of Karnataka.

Mridula Sinha, a former BJP Mahila Morcha president has been appointed as the Governor of Goa. And, Chennamaneni Vidyasagar Rao has been named as the Governor of Maharashtra.

Within three months of the new government, as many as six governors appointed by the previous UPA government have resigned from their posts.


No comments